ISS flying over Mauritius

Credit: NASA

Though  it seems weird as if I am Re-tweeting my  tweets to myself  but this time on the WordPress blog. But it’s something I’m really looking forward too. Yeah, I want to see this Big ISS again which is going to appear very bright tomorrow morning in the Mauritian Skies. And I’m happy ’cause last time I got this tweet from @twisst. And though it was quite early (tomorrow it’s earlier) and it had been very cloudy out there, but tonight it’s clear skies. And I’m hoping to have a wait to see Mr ISS again.

My last time experience….. I woke up everyone around…..They loved it. ….It’s fun to see a star swooshing up on the sky.

So here’s the Tweet. (I am starting to love twitter now. It bugs me a bit but it’s ok. You get fresh news 24/7).

Hi, Riseupyoursoul!

ISS will be visible passing at your location -weather permitting- on

April 13, 2012, 05:39:40 MUT

Is it a good one?
This time, the International Space Station will be flying over at 85 degrees. Its magnitude will be -3.5: extremely bright!

Where to look?
ISS will come up in northwest and will be heading for southeast. This pass lasts about 6 minutes.

Your location
Your Twitter bio says you are here: “Mauritius“, which Twisst thinks is at these coordinates: -20.348404, 57.552151. More info: Twisst and locations.

 

 

About heavenswithlamps

I am an educator by day and a casual Star gazer by night. I read a lot, surf a lot, cycle at times, like trekking, learning swimming, and philosophize at times. Life = Be Cooool!

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Hot News, Observation Logs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That Twisst service is pretty cool. Enjoy the view! 🙂

  2. Do you know if the ISS has a photo mission that cover Mauritius? If they do, I bet it would be some wonderful shots.

Leave a Reply

