Rocket Roberts is such a Nerd

Rocket Roberts  is such a Nerd

How can someone be such a nerd to start from a telescope

how Rocket Roberts got his start in Astronomy

to see the night sky as a hobby and then  to build a whole observatory in his backyard. I felt that this is something weird. “All Americans are weirdos”. In our part of the world people don’t become so much weird. But….. I was to be proved WRONG!!!

Actually following the beginners telescope advice I made up my mind that I should obviously have an Orion SkyQuest XT8 Classic Dobsonian Telescope  But later (in the later months of research in the amateur astronomy world)  in my quest to buy my best first  telescope led me to find weirder people in the astronomy field who are not mad about telescopes but OBSESSED about TELESCOPES.

And here  I bumped up on to OBSESSION Telescopes.

Jim-Lowery,-Dragan-Nikin,-Jim-Rippey-560px from http://www.obsessiontelescopes.com/galleries/index.php

But now I have made up my mind to get my first telescope. Though it would be much a hassle as I have to import it. But it would be either the Orion XT8 Classic Dobsonian Telescope,

Orion SkyQuest XT8 Classic Dobsonian Telescope

Orion XT10 Classic Dobsonian Telescope

the Orion XT10 Classic Dobsonian Telescope.

And then one day or the other to have one Obsession Telescope for Life time use. Hope this child wish realises.

About heavenswithlamps

I am an educator by day and a casual Star gazer by night. I read a lot, surf a lot, cycle at times, like trekking, learning swimming, and philosophize at times. Life = Be Cooool!

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Buying 1rst Telescope, How the Love Story Started and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Excellent choice in telescope. Very similar to the one I own, you will get amazing views of an almost endless number of objects through the XT8.

  2. Thanks, for being the first comment writer to heavenswithlamps blog. Happy gazing up!

  1. Pingback: You want to buy a telescope? « Heavens With Lamps

Leave a Reply

