How I began observing the sky?

My love story with the sky.
I had not the least understanding of the sky. I just saw stars at night. Sometimes the moon. and what else. They are there so why should i see them. But……………
A very close friend of mine would usually tell me during our conversations that:
A: I want to go the space. I want to fly and go to the space.
B: You are mad. What the hell are you going to do there.
A: (In a pensive mood ) Sometimes when I see the stars I …….  I lose myself in them. As if travelling through them, I go on and on through them.
B: You are just a jerk.

What does a sky with thousands and thousands of stars mean to you?

Such were the conversations each time we would touch the sky subject. But never did it strike me in any manner or so.
To be Continued……..

 

About heavenswithlamps

I am an educator by day and a casual Star gazer by night. I read a lot, surf a lot, cycle at times, like trekking, learning swimming, and philosophize at times. Life = Be Cooool!

Posted on February 19, 2012, in How the Love Story Started and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

